Spion for Gud” er en usædvanlig thriller der foregår i nutiden i Vatikanet i dagene umiddelbart efter pave Johannes Paul IIs død. Jagten på en seriemorder afslører et overraskende komplot. “Spion for Gud” var fra første færd en bestseller i Spanien, og rettighederne er på indeværende tidspunkt solgt til 36 lande. Juan Gomez Jurado's bestseller had been compared to Dan Brown Da Vinci Code, but this thriller is set in Vatican City.

"Phenomenal book" (Mysteries and more); "Ambitious" Kirkus Reviews; "A first-rate thriller. Thomas Harris meet Dan Brown" (Booklist). With this early reviews had been awarded God's Spy, the international besteller by Juan Gómez-Jurado

Countdown to the launch of God's Spy: 2007-4-5 08:00:00 GMT+00:00! ------PRESS INQUIRIES AND E-MAIL AUTHOR

Pre-order: Amazon.com---Barnes & Noble - Powell's-Borders---Booksense

God’s Spy is a page-turner/impossible-to-put-it-down thriller about the chase of a serial killer in Vatican City. There are two different timelines in the book.The first one, set in Rome in the days of the death of John Paul II, involves policewoman Dra. Paola Dicanti, sub inspector Maurizio Pontiero, Vatican superintendent Fabio Dante and CIA agent Father Anthony Fowler in the chase of a psychopath priest that only kills cardinals, Father Viktor Karoski. The other timeline, set a few years in the past in an American Catholic Institute for the rehabilitation of sex abusers priest, it’s the dossier of the killer. It contains transcriptions of recorded interviews with his doctors, hypnosis sessions, letters, e-mails and all the clues that Dra. Dicanti use to build up the profile of the killer. The labyrinth/spiral construction of the book, its short chapters and its constant and unpredictable twists are very original and bring fresh air into the serial killer literature. The reader knows the name of the bad guy from the first page, something very unusual for a whodunit (that, in the best genre tradition, also includes a locked-room mistery). Characters are well-driven, and there are no black and white simplifications in this novel. The book is constructed with a scalene triangle structure, starting in the sharpen angle and growing in information about the characters and the plot to the surprising end… and even more. Juan Gómez-Jurado, Dan Brown, Harlan Coben, Connelly, Kellerman, Da vinci Code, international bestseller. “…Riveting debut…He [Gómez-Jurado] deftly weaves together the perspectives of perpetrator and pursuers alike… a first-rate thriller. Thomas Harris meets Dan Brown.”—Booklist “This phenomenal book starts out like that proverbial onion with its layers upon layers, revealing bits and pieces with each layer...chapter by chapter. Gómez-Jurado takes you through such a literary labyrinth with all of its twists and turns that by the time you reach the final pages, you're absolutely drained. The thought-provoking pace and suspense just keeps on all the way to the terrific ending.”—Mysteries and More "A grisly story in the tradition of Thomas Harris, Gómez-Ju rado's richly detailed thriller will appeal more to fans of TV's Criminal Minds ..."—Library Journal  “Ambitious”—Kirkus Reviews God’s Spy is a page-turner/impossible-to-put-it-down thriller about the chase of a serial killer in Vatican City. There are two different timelines in the book.The first one, set in Rome in the days of the death of John Paul II, involves policewoman Dra. Paola Dicanti, sub inspector Maurizio Pontiero, Vatican superintendent Fabio Dante and CIA agent Father Anthony Fowler in the chase of a psychopath priest that only kills cardinals, Father Viktor Karoski. The other timeline, set a few years in the past in an American Catholic Institute for the rehabilitation of sex abusers priest, it’s the dossier of the killer. It contains transcriptions of recorded interviews with his doctors, hypnosis sessions, letters, e-mails and all the clues that Dra. Dicanti use to build up the profile of the killer. The labyrinth/spiral construction of the book, its short chapters and its constant and unpredictable twists are very original and bring fresh air into the serial killer literature. The reader knows the name of the bad guy from the first page, something very unusual for a whodunit (that, in the best genre tradition, also includes a locked-room mistery). Characters are well-driven, and there are no black and white simplifications in this novel. The book is constructed with a scalene triangle structure, starting in the sharpen angle and growing in information about the characters and the plot to the surprising end… and even more. Juan Gómez-Jurado, Dan Brown, Harlan Coben, Connelly, Kellerman, Da vinci Code, international bestseller. “…Riveting debut…He [Gómez-Jurado] deftly weaves together the perspectives of perpetrator and pursuers alike… a first-rate thriller. Thomas Harris meets Dan Brown.”—Booklist “This phenomenal book starts out like that proverbial onion with its layers upon layers, revealing bits and pieces with each layer...chapter by chapter. Gómez-Jurado takes you through such a literary labyrinth with all of its twists and turns that by the time you reach the final pages, you're absolutely drained. The thought-provoking pace and suspense just keeps on all the way to the terrific ending.”—Mysteries and More "A grisly story in the tradition of Thomas Harris, Gómez-Ju The death of a Pope, two grisly murders in the Vatican, and one detective’s desperate search to find the killer. Few thrillers have ever been as exciting and heart stopping as GOD’S SPY (Dutton; April 5, 2007; $24.95), the international bestselling sensation by Juan Gómez-Jurado. Originally published in Spain, GOD’S SPY leapt to the top of the country’s bestseller lists and throughout Europe and Latin America. Over thirty-nine countries are going to publish this story. Now, Gómez-Jurado brings his chilling tale of crime, conspiracy, and death in the Vatican to the United States. In the aftermath of the Pope’s death, a cardinal is found brutally murdered at the altar of the Church of Santa Maria. Detective Paola Dicanti is recruited to solve the crime, and soon finds out that the cardinal is the second victim of a serial killer loose in the Vatican. Before long, Paola’s investigation is joined by Father Anthony Fowler, an American priest and former Army intelligence officer examining sexual abuse in the Church, and together they set out in hot pursuit of the murderer. As romantic feelings begin to develop between the partners, the killer claims another victim— and this time it’s someone Paola knows. Paola realizes that the murderer may be closer than she thought, and Father Anthony may know far more than she can ever imagine. What follows is a maze of tantalizing clues, page-turning suspense, and a desperate search to find the killer before another life is claimed. But when evidence leads Paola to suspect powerful figures within the Church hierarchy, her own pursuit of the truth may make her the next pawn to be sacrificed in a terrifying and deadly game. Chilling, thrilling, and guaranteed to keep you up at night, GOD’S SPY is the story of conspiracy, power and murder within the Vatican—and marks the arrival of a major new talent to the contemporary suspense fiction scene. About the Author Born in Madrid in 1977, Juan Gómez-Jurado is a former journalist who has worked with newspapers, radio, and television stations in Spain. He received his journalism degree from San Pablo University, has worked for several large corporations, and plans to complete his PhD next year. He has won several awards for his stories. Gómez-Jurado lives with his family in Madrid, Spain. God’s Spy is his first novel, and has been compared in well-known media as Booklist as a good heir of the tradition of Thomas Harris. Thomas Harris has been mainly known for his serial killer novels and specially for his Hannibal Lecter carachter. Juan Gómez-Jurado has declared a lot of times his profound admiration for Javier Sierra, New York Times besteller.